Monday, September 8, 2008


The traditional East Asian calendars divide a year into 24 solar terms . Chǔshǔ or Shosho is the 14th solar term. It begins when the Sun reaches the celestial longitude of 150° and ends when it reaches the longitude of 165°. It more often refers in particular to the day when the Sun is exactly at the celestial longitude of 150°. In the Gregorian calendar, it usually begins around August 23 and ends around September 7.Also,it's a nickname for Shaymaa,a common arabic name

No comments: