Monday, September 8, 2008


The traditional East Asian calendars divide a year into 24 solar terms . Mángzhǒng or more commonly pronounced as Mángzhòng, or Bōshu is the 9th solar term. It begins when the Sun reaches the celestial longitude of 75° and ends when it reaches the longitude of 90°. It more often refers in particular to the day when the Sun is exactly at the celestial longitude of 75°. In the Gregorian calendar, it usually begins around June 5 and ends around June 21.

No comments: