Monday, September 8, 2008


The traditional East Asian calendars divide a year into 24 solar terms . Dàshǔ or Taisho is the 12th solar term. It begins when the Sun reaches the celestial longitude of 120° and ends when it reaches the longitude of 135°. It more often refers in particular to the day when the Sun is exactly at the celestial longitude of 120°. In the Gregorian calendar, it usually begins around July 22 and ends around August 7.

No comments: