Monday, September 8, 2008


The traditional East Asian calendars divide a year into 24 solar terms . Hánlù or Kanro is the 17th solar term. It begins when the Sun reaches the celestial longitude of 195° and ends when it reaches the longitude of 210°. It more often refers in particular to the day when the Sun is exactly at the celestial longitude of 195°. In the Gregorian calendar, it usually begins around October 8 and ends around October 23.

No comments: